16
May
12

RAGE !


Been having some anger issues due to living among a Sea of bad vibes. Not to let the Yin side bring me down, I remember a frame of quotes my folks had on our dining room wall of which this one always seemed to keep me in check.

Rudeness is the weak man’s imitation of strength.
Eric Hoffer

http://www.erichoffer.net/

Shared footage of my favorite song heard at the Folk Festival beautifully edited by my friend.

6 Responses to “RAGE !”


  1. 1 J Moser
    May 17, 2012 at 10:48 am

    Maybe this will help. I just discovered the series of recent Tom Selleck movies where he plays a down-on-his-luck police chief with issues. For an old “Magnum P.I.” fan, this is great and even better without the goofy distractions like Higgins. This is all Tom Selleck with some really dark undertones: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A9U-JBxYAuo

    • May 17, 2012 at 4:09 pm

      Not really comforted by others misfortunes but in fiction I guess that’s OK. Thanks for inspiring the fire pit series, that helps. I’ve seen all the Jesse Stone series and they are well done!

      • 3 J Moser
        May 17, 2012 at 4:22 pm

        Well, it’s not the misfortune that’s interesting, but the way he deals with it and views it with a sense of irony (as mentioned in the video clip) that makes it comforting. Hope you feel better soon and that I haven’t made any ripples in the sea of bad vibes. I haven’t been able to come up for air much lately, but I did make one fire pit picture late last night and that helped me through a crushing and expensive failure in the graphic shop earlier in the evening. … Let me know if anybody needs a 16 foot long panorama that would be perfect except for a few defects in the protective laminate! (sorry, that last bit may be hard to fathom, I could’ve simply said I used $400 worth of materials on something that got fouled up at the last minute)


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

