06
May
12

Indigenous weekend

 

 

http://vimeo.com/42246116

 

 

 

15 Responses to “Indigenous weekend”


  1. 2 J Moser
    May 7, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    Nice post, especially that first picture!

  2. May 7, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    Surprise 🙂 a flash from your past ! Can’t believe I bumped into your word blog today. I’m thrilled and inspired to see you haven’t lost your touch. Great work as always. Love the editing, your funky transitions sinq well with that awesome mix ! I can hear you laughing ……

  3. May 7, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    I think I saw you had been working with animals. Good for you! I’m an animal whisperer every chance I get (chuckle). For a decade we had a hybrid wolf neighbor that I miss dearly. I was with the master (the neighborhood kingpin) when he passed and we looked after his beast in his vacant house for 2 years til he past. Some people do some caring things in their wills.
    Hope all is well! We are just getting by and continually making lemon aid from lemons. The world hasn’t been kind to us aging folks.
    The days of the BIG Belly Laughs are long gone. The wildest thing we do is stay up and watch SNL if able. I did get some belly laughs Cinco de Mayo, it was a good one which shock me with a athlete hosting. Hope for humanity appears from surprising souls.

    Peace & Ecology

    • May 7, 2012 at 11:26 pm

      Your so f..king cool Otway. That’s a truly profound act of kindness you gave to your 4 legged neighbor. It doesn’t surprise me at all that it was pure reflex for you. Dito for me on most of the above. Only I think I have topped it and plan on writing a book,seriously. I have been practicing massage on humans for 26 yrs. and now I’m diversifying to canines. Still studying for the certification and should be finished in another month. It’s a whole new world ahead of me. I have squeezed all the lemons I’z gots at this stand and have to open a new one to survive. Lovin the vintage thang as a stable. I’ve sold stuff all over the world and have met some pretty cool folks. Right now, I’ve inspired an Irish woodworker to make a massage roller out of Hawthorn wood from an intuition I had. He went with it and now I’m waiting for the first one he made in the mail. Check out what he sent me about the wood after I told him I felt it had medicinal properties and he needed to make it to sell for folks :

      ” The hawthorn features widely throughout our own native Irish myth and legend, Hawthorn or the ” Bread and cheese bush, or May day bush” has a very strong Celtic connections through Fairies “The fairy bush” Druids and alike but more importantly the Irish used the fruit from this tree for survival during the famine. More positive symbolism of the hawthorn is of an emblem of hope. Its genus name Crataegus, comes from the Greek kratos, which means strength. Its branches are said to have been carried by the ancient Greeks in wedding processions, and in Celtic lore, it was said the hawthorn can heal a broken heart. ”

      Peace out Bro

  4. May 11, 2012 at 7:49 am

    I’ll be in the country this weekend and will inquire with my tree friend about if he knows of any locally. It would have been nice to seen it blooming. It looks more like a scrub, wonder how old the wood is for the size of the massage roller. My friend has a tropical tree that baffles us how it is growing here : https://otway.wordpress.com/2009/09/27/virginia-mahogany-2/

  5. May 13, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    My father had a spy camera during WWII that he use all during his tour of Europe that was about that size. I have no desire to mess with film again but am overwhelmed with emotion when I go to a movie theater and see something on the big screen shot with film. The Red Violin comes to mind as really affecting me. I’ll be on film in “Lincoln” if my scene doesn’t get cut?

    https://otway.wordpress.com/2010/11/28/o2-paris-panorama/


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

