03
May
12

Blow-Up

My eagle siting today reminded me of Blow-Up (or Blowup) is a 1966 film directed by Michelangelo Antonioni about a photographer, played by David Hemmings.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0060176/

A red tail hawk, all shot with in a block of our home.

http://www.audubon.org/

3 Responses to “Blow-Up”


  1. 1 J Moser
    May 3, 2012 at 10:05 pm

    Blow-up is one of my favorite movies and inspiration for a lot of my photographs. I particularly like getting high res scans of historical photos and blowing them up to find things that you don’t see when looking at the full image.

  2. May 3, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    The eagles were about a mile away, fighting my auto focus on a moving object was near impossible and the camera with the long lens doesn’t have manual focus. All part of the journey. I got a whole series of the red tail eating a blue jay, the feathers raining down on me as he chowed down as the preys friends hopelessly attacking him as it perched in the pine tree. Too grizzly to post but interesting. I’m going for birds in flight.

    I thought crows would be easy, but keep eluding me as I hear them cawing when ever I’m driving. They use to be rampart in food store parking lots, but the ones around us are just too well maintained. Need to find some funky shopping center that is sloppy that I’ll find the trove of sea gulls and crows.

  3. May 10, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    Here are some beautiful Heron photographs. Now I’m pining for a D7000!

    jrp 30412_3540

Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

