26
Mar
12

Sea of Pollen

This is the time of year I have to be careful or I really crash with my asthma. The year I lacquered the guitar I built was when I first started taking drugs for environmental asthma. I was still recovering from sinus surgery, I’m not always the smartest cookie in the bunch.
Just saw about the pink slime in ground beef on the news. I’ve had a love affair with hamburger since being raised on my dad’s meatloaf way back when. May have done a post on his recipe. I can’t seem to remember, the madcow kick’s in now and again.


Althea called to my attention that our favorite neighbor (deceased) Wayne Bonds, had planted these tulips that are blooming between our homes.

1 Response to “Sea of Pollen”


  1. March 26, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    Regarding the pink slime until 5 years ago when we lost our local independent grocer with a non-corporate butcher we were eating the best ground beef made. Those that support Wall-Mart and the rest of these corporate giants have shot yourself in the foot and dragged us along.

    I may not be the smartest cookie but neither do I have Elmer’s glue between my ears. If you want to be aware of what is really happening in the world today you should check out : http://www.pbs.org/moyers/journal/index-flash.html


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

