22
Mar
12

Cormorant


Got my last post wrong to the bird type. It was waiting for me today which really surprised me and I was able to catch it in it’s short flight, then paddled off.

My wife is mad at me for befriending the bee’s out back as we are swarmed by a half dozen or more of them mating as we drink our morning coffee. They hover right up to me and I talk to them, they appear to be also getting less camera shy. I hope our roof over the deck isn’t damaged, I don’t have the heart to fill up their holes anymore, besides I didn’t bring that jasmine home from the garden show years ago.

1 Response to “Cormorant”


  1. March 24, 2012 at 6:16 pm

    The cormorant is a large water bird with black plumage. It has a wingspan of about 100 centimeters form the Ussuri River region of Siberia and the northern-east region of China fly spend about five months in Kinmen; they do not embark on their return journey to the breeding grounds until April the following year.


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

