18
Mar
12

Under the Big Top

I don’t think there was a bad seat in the house from the reaction of the crowd response. The hard work and passion was evident of all involved. There were two acts I really wanted to see that weren’t part of the show but the experience was so grand I didn’t mind. I would have gone back today but have been having problems with an ankle from a old injury. I cannot thank the circus enough for a wonderful first time and hope to be able to try to photograph again. It is a wonder in light and being in a tent gave it an old world charm like no other.

This was all shot from Section A from my seat. I didn’t want to get in anybodies way. The look on my wife’s face and surrounding families was priceless.

I’m really honored that the circus is using my pano for it’s cover photo on Facebook.

The exterior pictures and links I have been taking through the years can be found here :
https://otway.wordpress.com/2012/03/13/the-big-top/

4 Responses to “Under the Big Top”


  1. March 19, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    Glad you were able to get to the “Big Top” Great Pics!

  2. March 22, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    Just noticed a really cool production of a hip young performer shot here at the circus :


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

