20
Feb
12

My Dragon

Decades ago I bought two Italian Cypress’s that when it snows they look like Dr. Seus or Godzilla, etc.

M.I.R.A. images below :

7 Responses to “My Dragon”


  1. 1 J Moser
    February 20, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    Excellent! Yesterday at the Mardi Gras party one of the guests came up to me and said she’s been having a hard time working because she sits at her computer and stares at MIRA images too much!

    • February 20, 2012 at 12:53 pm

      That sounds like a GOOD thing!

      Great party! KB and I came back and sorry I probably missed the good music but I’m sure the break in having a camera pointed at you was a good thing too.

      In the snow with an umbrella, tripod,etc. long enough to get 26 photos at the cost of a finger going completely white (weird) and feeling like I had re broken my kneecap, and waking up chilled in the middle of the night.

  2. February 20, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    Yeah, and we were always the ones of being accused of being the bad boys and rowdy ones (LOL). I could tell Gene and Gayla were good, sorry I only got a snippet but it was a Mardi Gras event not to be taken as anything more. Good to see this crowd let loose. It was great seeing Ed again after being on Spielberg set with him. I’ve only seen one other cast member. This movie is going to be something else and what little part we played in it is going to be a treasure for life.

    • 6 J Moser
      February 20, 2012 at 7:45 pm

      Your MIRA image from the snowstorm is so good it’s making me jealous. I’m obsessed.

      • February 20, 2012 at 8:41 pm

        I was disappointed when I heard you had to work until 4 am and was unable to go out with Weezie at dawn to shoot. This wet snow didn’t last long. I was considering asking you to take me on the hell trip one last time but after last night I realized I really need to be more careful and really plan better in dealing with the elements. What was that quote of my mom’s “We aren’t spring chickens anymore.”


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

