04
Feb
12

New MOVEMENT!

I try not to let days like this get me in a Funk, it succeeded today. At least a new art movement manifesto has been written.

M.I.R.A

http://boatdog.wordpress.com/2012/02/04/m-i-r-a/

Did some accordion self portraits later in the evening for a photograph I was thinking of.

8 Responses to “New MOVEMENT!”


  1. 1 boatdog
    February 5, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    Thanks, 03! I have t take a day off from the movement today to get some other work done for a change. We’ll see how well I do…. I’ve got about 400 photos sitting here that I haven’t started processing yet! After visiting with you and Gourdboy last night, it is clear that the movement needs to acknowledge it’s “roots.” I will be digging through old photos soon to see if I can find relics from the Willow Lawn mirror series, circa 1972.

    • February 5, 2012 at 2:17 pm

      Arthur was really into those mirror-made photos at Willow Lawn back then. I remember doing some horrid book-matched photos at the time. The mirror -made series I did last year with Khalima is the only one I think I have ever done.

      http://www.khalimadance.com/bellydance-instruction.html

      p.s. I’m in LOVE with your ROMA accordion, but this is the size I need :

      ROMA
      12 BASS. BEGINNERS ACCORDION. 2/4 SETS OF REEDS. THIS IS THE IDEAL SIZE AND WEIGHT FOR SMALL CHILDREN TO HANDLE. THE INSTRUMENT HAS A NICE MUSETTE SOUND. ADULTS FIND THIS SIZE VERY NICE TO TAKE ALONG ON PICNICS OR OTHER OUTINGS. AVAILABLE IN RED PERLOID. INCLUDES STRAPS AND CASE.

      I would never use all those chords, not to mention back problems.

  2. February 5, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    I love these smaller accordions but can’t find who makes the ROMA ?

  3. February 5, 2012 at 8:59 pm

    Or a beautiful Mom from down south :

  4. February 5, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    Then this brings tears to my eyes :

  5. February 10, 2012 at 10:56 pm

    Oh my. Yann Tiersen is one of my absolute favorites. This is beautiful.


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

