03
Feb
12

Organic parlor tricks

I have a colleague doing a beautiful series that I wanted to give a try after seeing his passion for. Nothing new about book matching wood in furniture and musical instruments, we also have a mutual friend that has been doing this for years with gourds. It is not as easy to see these in your head as you might think and some of the results are down right scary.

http://boatdog.wordpress.com/2012/02/03/afternoon-bulletin/

The next two are the same picture with different book matches.

Below it starts to get scary, specially after seeing the little creature.

BELOW : Near the location of the scenes.

The last time I went fishing with Rodney sometime last year.

4 Responses to “Organic parlor tricks”


  1. 1 boatdog
    February 4, 2012 at 10:32 am

    Really nice stuff in here. I was thinking about the gourd video series earlier and went out this morning to shoot movies of root balls at Bryan Park. Looks like I know what I’ll be doing today!

    • February 4, 2012 at 10:40 am

      Look forward! and hopefully some cool string tunes!

      May try this with water and rocks with stuff from the archive. I really didn’t fully understand while I was shooting but after I started playing around it sort of snowballed.

      p.s. I was up at dawn and the sky looked like a sunset. You didn’t get that, did you?

      • 3 boatdog
        February 4, 2012 at 11:56 am

        I was out at dawn, but there’s never much light under a root ball, which is where my head is currently.

  2. February 4, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    You got to get out to Rodney s and photograph the one on the Lilttle River it’s probably even better now. It’s the biggest one I’ve ever seen!


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

