20
Jan
12

Magnificent

I love Wes Freed’s art because it portrays our America’s as still a romantic, folksy, wilderness.

There was probably more light in a city alley, reminded me of the Thirsty Camel. Some great Honky Tonk music!

Barry’s recent composition moved me so and I was able to find some editing software that allowed me to combine clips of my Dancing Madwoman friend.

10 Responses to “Magnificent”


  1. January 20, 2012 at 8:56 am

    I’m going to try to make this show tonight even though the rowdiest thing we do these days is watch Saturday Night Live if we are able to stay up.

  2. January 20, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    Happy Birthday, Otway! Go out and live it up!
    Love and hugs,
    Sarah

  3. 3 boatdog
    January 20, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    O3, I bought you two raffle tickets for the tackle giveaway at the Bass-A-Rama this morning. Happy birthday. They’ll call you if you win.

    • 4 Sis
      January 20, 2012 at 3:22 pm

      Poster reminds me of that Wild West girl from the past, Annie Oakley. Remember Mom talking about her?! She was a showgirl, too, in Buffalo Bill’s Wild West Show.
      Happy Birthday!
      Love,
      Sis

    • 9 boatdog
      January 23, 2012 at 11:44 am

      I saw this on Barry’s Facebook the other day and thought it may be my favorite of his music, which is saying a lot, because I really like “Dog Town Barb Q.”


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

