23
Oct
11

At the Crossroads #3

z


the Too close portrait.

z

z

13 Responses to “At the Crossroads #3”


  1. October 23, 2011 at 8:42 am

    Haha, awesome, Otway! Love the “too close” shot.

    • 2 O3
      October 23, 2011 at 9:13 am

      Throw in some HDR and it’s pretty unforgiving. I like it though and being the after the show photograph I doubt anyone would believe you hadn’t touch a cup of coffee or drink it period (chuckle). I know it was those over the top eye lashes. Love it! The Happy Lucky Duo or trio including you were great as always and Althea had a great time!

      more pending………….

      • 3 Barry Bless
        October 23, 2011 at 10:08 am

        Good thing I trimmed my nose hair! Love the spirit it captures. Somehow we had a western saloon theme going with our outfits.

  2. 4 Barry Bless
    October 23, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    Nice additions Otway. Do have anything with khalima’s “Elvira” outfit, when we were doing the Munster’s theme?

    • October 23, 2011 at 7:03 pm

      We got there right when the first set was ending but Arthur said it was well documented. Looking forward to Doug’s films and hope I see the others I don’t know. I have been noticing the Elvira look from time to time. Crossroads has similar light and colors to Illumination Dance Studio which isn’t easy to shoot with out a flash. It doesn’t stop me from trying though.

      Crossroads really does have sinful cupcakes, really,really good coffee, and I’m looking forward to trying the ice cream next time!

      • October 23, 2011 at 8:00 pm

        Just saw another special on Steve Jobs and am constantly inspired and touched by his story and even feel guilty I learned all of the current technology on WINDOWS.

        “C’est la vie”

  3. 7 boatdog
    October 23, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    I often have the pleasure of seeing events posted here, and then, usually within an hour, the same event shows up on Arthur’s Facebook page, from a slightly different perspective. The experience is a bit like an extension of cubism via the internet. So, far today, Arthur has not posted any photos or videos from this event, and I’m feeling a bit lopsided as a result. Arthur may be a bit overworked, though, it being harvest time and all. In any case, WDL, etc.

  4. October 24, 2011 at 10:33 am

    Althea loves this sword dance! Althea was a fire baton majorette back in the 70’s really wish I had photographs of that. This is one of Doug’s films

  5. October 24, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    I have seen your photos of Kalima but never saw her in action until I watched the sword dance. She is wonderful. I love the symbiosis between her add the musicians.

  6. October 31, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    Aw shucks, I’m blushing now…


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

