12
Jul
11

LIVE AT THE OCEAN

I’ve been working on a project with Khalima for a month, here are some unrelated photos from the beach yesterday. Khalima is having some problems with the heat (feel better soon!) which is odd since a year ago she performed well in 97 degree heat at the Vegan Fest. I’m the ancient one in the bunch and was somewhat bent from spending time in it yesterday but thats normal for me these days. The picture above shows the block missing where the Heritage Center, Jewish Mother and etc. use to be. This is what I have found is going on : “Developers of a Hilton resort hoteland conference center at 31st Street say the facility will surpass anything seen at the Oceanfront since the opening of the grand Cavalier Hotel in 1927.”


z

This was the grandma’s beach her son had been looking forward to the whole trip.

As a side note we did find where the HERITAGE NATURAL MARKET had relocated where I immediately began to levitate which K. laughingly told me to QUIT!

They had great food at the Heritage Cafe and brought the menu home for Althea.

5 Responses to “LIVE AT THE OCEAN”


  1. 1 Old friend Sarah
    July 12, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    What? the Jewish Mother is gone? No way! That was my favorite place when I lived in Va Beach. And I first went to the Heritage store when I was 16 and hanging out at the ARE (Edgar Cayce foundation – Association for Research and Enlightenment). So sorry to hear that these institutions are no longer there.
    Oh well, life goes on.

  2. July 12, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Excellent day! I’ll have to show Meechi when he gets up. Not so sure heat’s the problem…I’m in it all the time! We’ll see, and I hope to be feeling better soon. 🙂

    And stop that LEVITATING already, ok?!

  3. 3 boatdog
    July 12, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    Jewish Mother is still around. They moved up the road to be closer to Dotsy. But I ‘speck the atmosphere is not the same (how could it be?): http://jewishmother.com/VB/index

  4. 4 boatdog
    July 12, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    By the way, the anticipation for the project you all are doing is building!

  5. 5 Dotsy
    July 13, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    Wonderful pictures and video! I’m so mad that I didn’t get to see you. I would have loved hanging out with you and Khalima in Neptune’s Park. I haven’t been to the new Jewish Mother yet, but am honored that they relocated to be closer to me! 🙂 I hear that it’s big, cavernous and more “band friendly.” If you guys would EVER come and visit me, we could all go check it out together. Let’s hope it’s better than the Crappy Crab.


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

