09
Jul
11

In the Pines #2

We have a new neighborhood kingpin and mate that have been making a racket in neighborhood for a couple of days now that I finally saw. Will try to get a better picture not looking into the sun today.

I’m hoping I’ll catch them in the light before the day is over. We use to have families of Crows that lived in the pines that chased the Hawks away and our next door neighbor use to raise and race pigeons. I’m not seeing the rabbits or squirrels and our cats don’t seem to want to go out that much, so I’m not sure if this couple is a good thing staying too long.

Well I had the light and boy did I have the shot, just didn’t have the camera. I don’t have a long lense for my good camera because this isn’t what I normally do but it doesn’t keep me from trying. It’s also nice to fudge a graphic out of it in Photoshop.

3 Responses to “In the Pines #2”


  1. 1 O3
    July 9, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    I going to try to panorama these images but I doubt I get anything like I got this spring :

  2. July 10, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    love the shots,we have a lot of osprey around here.

    • 3 O3
      July 10, 2011 at 9:52 pm

      I’m going to try to catch them in flight, every morning out back drinking coffee we hear them. I think they may be red tails but not sure. My panorama didn’t work with them.


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

