26
Mar
11

Loversville

Our old friend Sue who owned FRECKLES would have really loved this band! Wonderful time and a big thanks to Karen Sokohl for telling me about the tribute show for Page Wilson this evening during his old time slot that her husband was part of producing.

10 Responses to “Loversville”


  1. 1 jmsayles
    March 27, 2011 at 8:58 am

    Me and my gal pals keep meaning to come down to see David’s Buttercup one day.

  2. 3 jmsayles
    March 27, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    yep saw that on Facebook. don’t think I can make the screening, but very cool his bee keeping activities

  3. 4 O3
    March 28, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    Arthur Stephens did a cool video :

  4. 5 jmsayles
    March 28, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    i like the bands sound but i really don’t like the singers voice.

    • 6 O3
      March 28, 2011 at 2:32 pm

      Don’t be too fast to judge, she has a down home Honky Tonk sound to me. The show was wonderful! My neighborhood bar FRECKLES never had anything close to this unless the owner would sing Patsy Cline during karoke shows on Sunday.

  5. 7 jmsayles
    March 29, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Yea,I’ve listened to all of arthurs posts on FB and I heard her sing for Buttercup… I just think her voice is not good and it kinda hurts to listen to her.

    • 8 O3
      March 29, 2011 at 9:37 pm

      Well we all know what we like? I loved Dwight Yoakam but the rest of it is pretty lame these days. Vince Gill has said all he wanted to play was Bluegrass but unforchantly it wouldn’t pay his mortgage.

      Then again I’ll never join FB and keep telling people to only post on Youtube.

      When UNFRIEND was deemed the word of the year that sealed the fate of my joining that sad fraternity bunch.

  6. 9 jmsayles
    March 30, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    I just watched the movie Social Network and it really bothered me and made me want to quit FB. It was concieved for all the wrong reasons and yet look how it is changing the world. I like it for it’s ease of communicating with family and friends around the world.

    • 10 O3
      March 30, 2011 at 8:46 pm

      Wish you would put that energy into a WordPress Blog and share your creative side. I do understand the family and friends side.

      I’ve been off the grid for so many years this is a way for me to share the archive. I also got real tired of people assuming my work was a hobby.


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

