18
Dec
10

Bridge of Light

My favorite bridge ruin that a tree grows out of.

https://otway.wordpress.com/2009/08/17/river-city-from-lee-bridge/

2 Responses to “Bridge of Light”


  1. 1 Arthur
    December 19, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    I’m liking the reduction of color in this series. It is also something I toyed with during this past snow fall. Hints of color breaking the surface of black, white and grey. Whether intentional or not. Bridges have also fascinated me visually – particularly from underneath. Go man go!

    • 2 O3
      December 19, 2010 at 1:20 pm

      Friday morning at 9:30 Al and I were heading south over the powhite bridge and I had never seen the light and clouds so grand (very surreal). I just wanted to stop, no such luck on that bridge and all america being in such a rush for everything. I too started to think about these pictures today because I shot them on the vivid color setting? I also didn’t monkey around with them too much except for light dodging. We are getting close to my favorite day when light starts to return so if you can stand the cold it’s interesting shooting (my hand almost fell off after getting off that bridge).
      The Soltice is special this year :

      http://www.livescience.com/space/etc/lunar-eclipse-winter-solstice-meteor-shower-101219.html


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

