11
Dec
10

17th Street

I loved the Main Street Grill in the late 70’s and early 80’s and was usually there on a Friday night. If I was lucky I got to share a table with Wally (the owner) and eat dinner with him. His love for life, nature, and  intellect was a wealth of knowledge that he generously shared with everyone. You just felt a sence of well-being in this mans presence. Barry his son has similar traits and all these old memories came back as I got the chance to photograph Barry perform with Khalima this evening.

This portrait of Barry keeps evolving til I get it right.

        

Your daughter gave me a big smile as if I might really be Santa, it lifted my spirits. Send me her photos she took with the phone. Raidah had told me about the event and was going to come with me but was too tired, as usual I felt like a fish out of water. I had to get graphic with the images because of the light, not to bad though.

2 Responses to “17th Street”


  1. 1 O3
    December 11, 2010 at 2:04 am

    Not sure what happened with light tonight? I do need more ISO. Althea thinks it may be the lights bouncing off the art work on the wall???

    Not sure if you ever saw this great article I posted about Wally :

    https://otway.wordpress.com/2008/10/25/main-street-grill/

  2. 2 Arthur
    December 12, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    I’m liking the evolving Barry shots, particularly as a series.


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

