02
Dec
10

Bellevue Bon Temps

I wasn’t going to post until after my mom’s service, but these two sisters had knew mom since the 60’s and all enjoyed each other alot.

LOUISIANA DANCE HALL RADIO & NET

Mondays 9-11pm • Cajun, Creole, zydeco & swamp pop every Monday @ Louisiana Dance Hall with DJ Talia on WRIR 97.3 FM. Listen on line at http://www.wrir.org and see the play list.

 

There was very little light so out of 150 photos I managed just a couple of interesting panos in natural light.

7 Responses to “Bellevue Bon Temps”


  1. 1 O3
    December 3, 2010 at 11:34 am

    You guys sounded good and I never knew WRIR was next door (great time). Since it’s rare I go to bars anymore it was interesting seeing this place. I’m curious about the Republic also, to see where the youth are hanging out for great music these days. I knew these guys played there which it seems alot of other great bands.

    • 5 O3
      December 3, 2010 at 1:23 pm

      Your alias being marketed, it was bound to happen. I still like your logo (avatar) best!

      p.s. Thanks again! for blowing up the picture of mom and dad atop NYC skyline. That will be on display again at tomorrows service.

    • 7 O3
      December 4, 2010 at 4:10 pm

      I was worried about the light but this came out great for you. I guess this was the Hootenanny tribute for honoring my mom this week. There has always been sort of stringband gathering within our friends during the loss of one our folks. Thanks for posting!


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

