13
Sep
10

96

Mom is 96 today, Dad took some great photos of her!

7 Responses to “96”


  1. 1 Anonymous
    September 15, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    beautiful photo. cheer up otway. it had nothing to do with you…. i will keep watching,just no more posting or commenting for now. i was feeling Miss Understood.

  2. 2 jmsayles
    September 15, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    sorry o3, that was me.

    • 3 O3
      September 15, 2010 at 11:38 pm

      I know that feeling but since you have learned WordPress you should start your own blog. I emailed you today, any help you need I’ll try to help if you start a blog. We just watched “Julie & Julia” again the other night. Just think how Julie felt when she found out Julia Child thought she was being disrespectful with her blog. The MUSE tends to have alot of drama that is not always enjoyable. The family that lost their Mom this summer completely melted down and I’m praying for my old friends recovery (really too personal to go into).

      Why Meryle didn’t win the academy award for that movie was just WRONG.

      The scenes where Julia greets people by screaming was the way my Mom was. I love women with that enthusiasm. My wife has that zest for people, you’d love her.

  3. 4 jmsayles
    September 16, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    thanks for the kind words… hope all is ok with roto et al …don’t know the story which is partly why i backed out.. just too out of the loop. loved that movie also and i am sure i would love your wife. maybe one day we can meet,that would be nice.

    • 5 O3
      September 17, 2010 at 10:23 am

      Well the MUSE can be just as fun as confusing. BigK set it up to be active with all the different Author’s with conflicting interest. You may find a personal blog boring but your control of your reflection can be controlled. I just wanted an Archive of sorts. Like I said if you start your own blog you will keep learning and move into a more positive direction.

      BigK is a wonderful cyber teacher and most who have gotten pissed off blogging with the group have started their own blogs. The posting part is what I enjoy, then the comments opens the door for drama. I try to refrain from that here but it tends to be less exciting.

      I just didn’t want you to leave feeling down, I really enjoyed your post’s and worried about what crazy comments might hurt your feelings over there. It is interesting to watch at your own expense, I guess that’s blogging?

      p.s. you can filter the comments on your own blog.

  4. 6 boatdog
    September 19, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Jenn, I hope it wasn’t anything I said on the other blog. I am often surprised at how people can take the ribaldry, rancor and rank nonsense to heart when it’s all intended to be in fun. O3, the only time I ever got my feelings hurt was when you deleted my comments from your blog. I got filtered. It was not fun. I tried to quit you for a while, but then I couldn’t stay away. I’m glad because, now that you have some serious tools at your disposal, your images are getting seriously good.

    • 7 O3
      September 19, 2010 at 1:13 pm

      The latest photographs are just parlor tricks, way over produced, I’m surprized that would be down your alley. Althea thinks they look like illustrations. The pano blurs are from autostitch, couldn’t get that effect from photomerge after trying each format. Still enjoy the arcsoft that comes with nikons also.
      I really hope Jen starts a blog, that extensive photo-booth collection I’d love to see! The floating video she did this summer was wonderful too!


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

