04
Aug
10

Passiflora caerulea clipping

I can’t thank my friends the Stonemans enough for the passion flower clipping they gave me back in June while I was photographing their plant. I’ve been giving this plant alot of TLC and can see that it is going to bloom this season!  Our friends horse manure from Hanover County could have been a major factor too.

2 Responses to “Passiflora caerulea clipping”


  1. 1 dog + boat
    September 17, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    The Passion Flower blossoms at Bryan Park are gone this week, but I’m finding seed pods. I plucked one today, will leave the others until after the first frost, but planning to sprout the seed next March.

  2. 2 O3
    September 17, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    I thought mine was getting buds but it was just more vines(flowers next year),this plant is almost like a gourd vine or wysteria if you know what I mean. I’m going to let it take over the trellis also.


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

