22
Jul
10

Hailey Pond

Rodney took me over to see the Hailey place after more than a decade since Bud’s funeral. Bud’s home was always a labor of love and he was always working on it. Everything  pretty much looks the same except the large tree blocking the view of pond. Bud was my friend and mentor and I miss him terribly.

1990 slide

2 Responses to “Hailey Pond”


  1. 1 Alison N. Trombley
    July 22, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Then you too will be welcome to visit at anytime as will Mr. Rodney. I close on the property on the 9th of August and will start work fixing the place up and cleaning the renter’s mess out then. First the house and then I will try to recreate Mr. and Mrs. Hailey’s many gardens and ponds and cleaning up the forest. I know it will take years, but I have all the years I need!

    Thank you so very much for the pictures!!
    Again.. you will be welcome anytime!

    Alison


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

