04
Jul
10

4th at DUSK

 

Our friends left for a rooftop party to see fireworks. I also think it was Weezie’s first canoe trip?

Bottom detail after trip :  15′ Sears birchbark Patriot model fiberglass canoe, made by American Fiber-Lite Inc.

3 Responses to “4th at DUSK”


  1. 1 boatdog
    July 5, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    You didn’t miss anything much at the party.

  2. 2 Dotsy
    July 5, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    This looks much more peaceful than what I was doing yesterday. I was with Neptune for fireworks along with half the east coast, it seemed.

    • 3 O3
      July 5, 2010 at 5:43 pm

      Anything with Neptune is good for your soul! We didn’t get off the river until after dark. I’m glad Al let me stay so long with this extreme heat coming and the river getting low. We did experience some drama watching some other boaters, but luckly I was talking to a game warden when it happened, on my way to get my truck.

      Also thanks for invvite to rooftop party but it’s so rare for us to be out in the flowerpot (canoe) that I just wanted to not think of having to be anywhere else.


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

