02
Jul
10

Flower pots & Dragon Flys

After a decade of sitting on saw horses beside our studio we took out the canoe that we had brought back from the mountains that Althea’s mother had used as a flower-pot after it was damaged from a canoe trip from hell that my brother-in-law was lucky enough to have survived. I had to cut it in half and shorten it about 2 feet and after re-fiberglassing it twice it still has a small leak. Not bad though……

2 Responses to “Flower pots & Dragon Flys”


  1. 1 Anonymous
    July 2, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    Glad you braved all the kids. Lovely shot of me eating chips. 😦
    The rest are awesome.

    • 2 O3
      July 2, 2010 at 9:33 pm

      Sorry, it was just too funny the way B. was sitting in that vest, I guess I could have cropped you out.
      The kids were ok once I realized there was very little current. Those ski vest they wore really worked great. Although I had a lifesaving cert. (exspired) and have taught swimming at the YMCA. I’m not comfortable with people on the river that I don’t know aren’t river-rats.
      Mitch and I had mutual friends years ago that turned from each other for a second than one was never seen of again(in waist deep water).


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

