26
May
10

OBSERVER (for Sam)

It’s no secret here that I’ve been photographing cloud movements. Today on the way to the post office I noticed some interesting cuts in the clouds I guess done by jets? While photographing and before I got in the car I was approached by Sam Brock a WTVR 6 reporter interested in what us neighbors thought about the new helicopter service starting at St. Marys. This had been a rumor for a while as everything else with St. Marys plans, so reclined to be on camera. Later my wife handed me the letter we recieved today regarding the helipad news. We have no problems with this new service and hope it helps many people, it would just be nice though for St. Marys to be more upfront about their plans.

The curious thing Sam said as he approach me is was I taking surveillance photos. This got me thinking  about my grandad that was an OBSERVER during the World War and I still have his armband today.

Better shot from the library.

0 Responses to “OBSERVER (for Sam)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

