14
Jun
09

Ghost Dog

ghostdog

Al and I were at Hollywood Cemetery today with Lynn and Joff when Lynn screamed out there’s the Black Dog. Joff and I both saw it before it disappeared behind the trees and didn’t come out on the other side. This is as close to what I actually saw, too bad I was too slow for the actual shot. I never see things like this so its pretty bizarre for me, since Althea has a couple of pages of ghost stories in the book on history of the Club, which I never really thought was more than urban legends.

DSCN3389 2b

The stain glass in Lewis Ginter’s tomb is by Louis Comfort Tiffany.

Winnie Davis      ohc      CVRRY

hollywood d b

A surreal photo of mine from the 70’s.

3 Responses to “Ghost Dog”


  1. 1 LWS
    June 15, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    That’s perfect placement Otway….but the ghost dog was jet black!! Right?

    Check this one out….
    http://www.virginiafamilytree.com/2008/10/ghost-dog-in-hollywood-cemetery-of.html

  2. 2 O3
    June 15, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    maybe more black-gray? I saw dark gray. It also seemed to have more hair than a German Sheperd, maybe a wolf?

    Well we saw some kind of Beast!

  3. 3 O3
    June 16, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    That blog link to: Ghost Dog in Hollywood Cemetery of Richmond?, sounds similar to our experience.
    Really creeps me out because, I don’t see ghost!


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

