16
May
09

Poe in Richmond

richmond-from-church-hill-o3-edit raven

Here is the correct dag of Poe shot in Richmond with an unknown landscape of city in back ground circa 1854-56. Also added the MANET Raven. The Poe dag (1849) was done by William Pratt who opened the Virginia Sky Light Daguerrean Gallery in Richmond in 1846.

Oct 28, 2011

Happy Lucky Combo performs in Richmond on Thursday, Oct. 27 in the courtyard of the Edgar Allen Poe Museum. Happy Lucky Combo is Barry Bless on accordion, Pippin Barnett on drums and Dave Yohe on bass.

7 Responses to “Poe in Richmond”


  1. 1 vernon
    May 17, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    Hey Man
    I like the Poe picute and Richmond. Is this the means of communication? It has been my intention to come to Richmond soon but crisis is not amusing. This websight looks way to classy. I also very much like the picture of your Mom and Uncle John in the river. Say hello to all and hope to see everyone some time.

    Vernon

    • 2 Ø3
      May 17, 2009 at 3:11 pm

      Good to hear from you, I’ve been reading some Poe that Moser called attention too. I also have a City Lights book on “THE UNKNOWN POE” that I have been reading this year during his 200th anniversary. I just heard Cooper’s mom past away last night (nice woman). Went to see my mom yesterday and it’s to the point I’m not sure she knew me. It sucks having love one’s with the light on but nobodies home.

      Leave more comments and maybe the blog will get some class.

      • 3 vernon
        May 17, 2009 at 3:33 pm

        Hey
        Do you have a way I can get in touch with Robert? email would be good. That is a hard moment.

        Vernon

  2. 4 Ø3
    May 17, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    Don’t have e-mail but somebody may send it? You may also want to check out Barry’s blog.

    http://happyluckycommunique.blogspot.com/

  3. 5 Barry Bless
    October 24, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    Hi Vernon! Let me know if you come to town.
    Don’t have any contact info on Robbie. He’s still Robbie to me.
    Otway, we’re playing at Poe Museum this Thursday.
    Would you consider sending me this Poe image so that I could put it in photoshop and make a poster?

    • October 24, 2011 at 7:16 pm

      I should have mentioned to you that this post was a couple of years old. I don’t think there is a bigger size than this and I believe all of this is in the public domain. Feel free to grab it.


Leave a Reply

1984 Computer portrait from State Fair

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

